Athletic Dept Info

Athletics

Griffis Lewis Teri Burns
Weston Griffis
Athletic Director
wgriffis@shisd.net
Dee Lewis
Assistant Athletic Director
dlewis@shisd.net
Teri Burns
Athletic Dept. Secretary
tburns@shisd.net
Phone: 903-446-3331
Fax: 903-323-7759
 Coaches Email Addresses
Head Coaches

Michael Colvin – Boys Track- mcolvin@shisd.net

Jimmy Dowell – Girls Soccer, Asst. Cross Country – jdowell@shisd.net

Michael Gain – Golf, Asst. Football – mgain@shisd.net

Weston Griffis – Football – wgriffis@shisd.net

Andrew Harbison – Volleyball, Asst. Track – aharbison@shisd.net

Brandon Joslin – Powerlifting, Asst. Football, Academic Coordinator – bjoslin@shisd.net

Dee Lewis – Boys Basketball, Girls Track, Girls Coordinator  – dlewis@shisd.net

Marty Mayfield – Softball, Asst. Football – mmayfield@shisd.net

Trevor Petersen – Baseball – tpetersen@shisd.net

David Plunk – Boys Socceer, Asst. Volleyball – dplunk@shisd.net

Ashton Schave – Cross Country, Girls Basketball -aschave@shisd.net

Will Stewart – Tennis – wstewart@shisd.net

High School Assistants

Matthew Bryant, Football – mbryant@shisd.net

Jarod Davidson, Baseball – jdavidson@shisd.net

Michael Davis, Football – mdavis@shisd.net

Robert Henderson, Football, Powerlifting  – rhenderson@shisd.net

Katie Hunter, Asst. Basketball, Asst. Softball – khunter@shisd.net

Jacob Juneau, Asst. Football, Asst. Basketball – jjuneau@shisd.net

Jonathan Ladd, Asst. Football, Asst. Basektball – jladd@shisd.net

Eric Montgomery, Asst. Tennis, emontgomery@shisd.net

Matt Newton, Asst. Football, Asst. Track , FCA – mnewton@shisd.net

Colton Traylor, Asst. Football, Football Coordinator, Asst. Track – ctraylor@shisd.net

 

 Jr. High Coaches

Brook Abbas – Girls Volleyball, Basketball, Track – babbas@shisd.net

Charlie Downs – Girls Volleyball , Basketball, HS Asst. Softball – cdowns@shisd.net

Jaime Tyler – Girls Track, High School Asst. Volleyball – jtyler@shisd.net

Michael Colvin – Boys Basketball – mcolvin@shisd.net

Michael Davis – Boys Basketball, JH Track – mdavis@shisd.net

Jarod Davidson – Football – jdavidson@shisd.net

Keith Johnson – Football, HS Track, HS Asst. Football – kjohnson@shisd.net

Trevor Petersen, Football, JH Coordinator – tpetersen@shisd.net

 

Athletic Trainers 

Katie Billingslea- kbillingslea@shisd.net

Derek Reed- dreed@shisd.net

Lauren Henry GA- lhenry@shisd.net